We are glad you have asked the question.  


Here is the a suggested fix that works for us. 


  1. Click on the 3 dots in the top right hand side of chrome
  2. Select settings
  3. Click on Advanced on the left hand pane
  4. Click Reset settings
  5. Click on Restore settings to their original defaults

This will log  you out of Chrome and anything you are already logged into, but will not remove saved passwords, bookmarks etc.